Groups

Penn Foundation offers group enhancement opportunities to complement the care that it provides.

Individuals who participate in groups often feel a high level of validation because they realize that they are not alone. A group environment fosters opportunities for emotional support, compassion and understanding, and encouragement from others who are experiencing the same things you are. You have the chance to learn from other group members as well as to help your peers.

For more information about our group ehancement opportunities, please contact Jacinta Harman, Director of Mental Health Outpatient Services, at 267.404.5945 or jharman@pennfoundation.org.

View our complete list of groups for Children/Adolescents, Adults, and Drug/Alcohol support.

For Children and Adolescents

Progressing Through Bullying
Ages: 10-13
Meeting Time: Thursdays | 6:00 – 7:00 pm (October 11 – November 15)
Contact Person: Kevin Myers, 267.404.5753, kmyers@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Medical Assistance, United Behavioral Health, County Funding, Private Pay

Wellness for Teens
Ages: 12-16
Meeting Time: Mondays, 4:00 – 5:00 pm
Contact Person: Ginny Afman, 267.404.5783, vafman@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Aetna, AmeriHealth Administrators, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MH Net, Personal Choice, United Behavioral Health

For Adults

Anger Management
Meeting Time: Tuesdays, 6:00 pm (beginning December 4th)
Contact Person: Dwayne Henne, 267.404.5916, dhenne@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Aetna, Highmark, Keystone East, Medicare, Multiplan, Personal Choice, Private Pay, United Behavioral Health, Valley Preferred

DBT
Meeting Time: Fridays, 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Contact Person: Sharon Yerger, 267.404.5918, mailto:syerger@pennfoundation.org and Mallorie Stafford, 267.404.5797, mstafford@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Aetna, AmeriHealth Administrators, HealthChoices, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MH Net, Personal Choice, Private Pay, UBH

Depression
Meeting Time: Mondays, 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Contact Person: MaryLynne Black, 267.404.5017, mblack@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: FREE

Depression
Meeting Time: Wednesdays, 10:00 – 11:00 am(August, November, February, and May)
Contact Person: Chris Antczak, 267.404.5717, cantczak@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: AmeriHealth Administrators, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MHC, Personal Choice, UBH, Valley Preferred

Depression
Meeting Time: Wednesdays, 1:00 – 2:00 pm (September, December, March, and June)
Contact Person: Chris Antczak, 267.404.5717, cantczak@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: AmeriHealth Administrators, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MHC, Personal Choice, UBH, Valley Preferred

Depression Psychoeducation
Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of each month, 6:00 – 7:00 pm; 3rd Tuesday of each month, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Contact Person: Chris Antczak, 267.404.5717; cantczak@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: AmeriHealth Administrators, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MHC, Personal Choice, UBH, Valley Preferred

Emotion Regulation
Meeting Time:
Thursdays, 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Contact Person: Susan Carpenter, 267.404.5780, scarpenter@pennfoundation.org and Lynette Reed, 267.404.5782, lreed@pennfoundation.org

General Peer Support
Meeting Time: Thursdays, 3:00 pm
Contact Person: Jane Straw, 267.404.5740, jstraw@pennfoundation.org

Hearing Voices
Meeting Time:
Fridays, 10:00 am
Contact Person: Jane Straw, 267.404.5740, jstraw@pennfoundation.org

Living Well with Chronic Pain & Illness
Meeting Time: Wednesdays, 1:30 – 3:00 pm
Contact Person: MaryLynne Black, 267.404.5017, mblack@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: All Insurances Accepted

Men’s Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Tuesdays, 1:00 – 2:30 pm (18 weeks)
Contact Person: Chris Antczak, 267.404.5717; cantczak@pennfoundation.org or Daniel Stahlberger, 267.452.1907, dstahlberger@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: AmeriHealth Administrators, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MHC, Personal Choice, UBH, Valley Preferred

Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Mondays, 12:30 – 2:00 pm
Contact Person: Susan Carpenter, 267.404.5780, scarpenter@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: All Insurances Accepted

Wise Mind
Meeting Time: Thursdays, 1:00 pm (beginning January 1, 2019 for 14 weeks)
Contact Person: Mallory Stafford, 267.404.5797, mstafford@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Aetna, AmeriHealth Administrators, HealthChoices, Highmark, Independence Administrators, Keystone East, MH Net, Personal Choice, Private Pay, UBH

Women’s Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Mondays, 10:00 – 11:00 am
Contact Person: Susan Carpenter, 267.404.5780, scarpenter@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: All Insurances Accepted

Advanced Women’s Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Mondays, 10:00 – 11:30 am
Contact Person: Susan Carpenter, 267.404.5780, scarpenter@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: All Insurances Accepted

Free Wellness Groups

Healthy Living
Meeting Time:
Thursdays, 10:00-11:00 am
Contact Person:
Kelly McClennen, 267.404.5756, kmcclennen@pennfoundation.org

Mindfulness
Meeting Time: Mondays, 2:30 – 3:00 pm
Contact Person: Sara Dobson, 267.404.5840, sdobson@pennfoundation.org

Tai Chi
Meeting Time: Tuesdays, 11:05 – 11:55 am

Contact Person: Barbara Kopystecki, 267.404.5076, bkopystecki@pennfoundation.org

Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP)
Meeting Time:
Tuesdays, 2:00 4:00 pm (8 weeks)
Contact Person:
Matt Deery, 267.404.5057, mdeery@pennfoundation.org

Yoga
Meeting Time: Mondays, 11:30 am – 12:30 pm and Wednesdays, 4:30 – 5:30 pm
Contact Person: Sara Dobson, 267.404.5840, sdobson@pennfoundation.org

Drug and Alcohol Outpatient Groups

Moral Reconation Therapy (MRT)
Meeting Time: Wednesdays, 12:30 – 2:00 pm
Contact Person: Jennifer Villare, 267.404.5035, jvillare@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Most Insurances Accepted

Recovery Essentials
Meeting Time: Wednesdays, 5:30 – 7:00 pm
Contact Person: Judith Haas, 267.404.5053, jhaas@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Most Insurances Accepted

Suboxone Peer Support Group
Meeting Time: First Monday of the Month, 9:30 – 11:00 am
Contact Person: Mary Beth Kollar, 267.404.5757, mkollar@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Most Insurances Accepted

Suboxone Peer Support Group
Meeting Time: First Thursday of the Month, 6:30 – 8:00 PM
Contact Person: Robert Wittman, 267.404.5959, rwittman@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Most Insurances Accepted

Women’s Empowerment Group
Meeting Time: Tuesdays, 4:00 – 5:30 pm
Contact Person: Jennifer Villare, 267.404.5035, jvillare@pennfoundation.org/Megan Steich, 267.404.5035, msteich@pennfoundation.org
Accepted Insurances: Most Insurances Accepted