Groups

Penn Foundation offers group enhancement opportunities to complement the care that it provides.

Individuals who participate in groups often feel a high level of validation because they realize that they are not alone. A group environment fosters opportunities for emotional support, compassion and understanding, and encouragement from others who are experiencing the same things you are. You have the chance to learn from other group members as well as to help your peers.

For more information about our group ehancement opportunities, please contact Jacinta Harman, Director of Mental Health Outpatient Services, at 267.404.5945 or jharman@pennfoundation.org.

View our complete list of groups for Children/Adolescents, Adults, and Drug/Alcohol support.

For Children and Adolescents

Gender Quest
Ages: 14-17
Meeting Time: Wednesdays | 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Contact Person: Vanessa Hari | 267.404.5816 | vhari@pennfoundation.org

Progressing Through Bullying
Ages: Males 10-13
Meeting Time: Thursdays | 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Contact Person: Kevin Myers |267.404.5753 | kmyers@pennfoundation.org

Self-Esteem for Girls
Ages:
10-14
Meeting Time: Tuesdays | 5:00 – 6:00 pm
Contact Person: Monique Uribe | 267.404.5956 | muribe@pennfoundation.org

Wellness for Teens
Ages: 12-16
Meeting Time: Thursdays | 5:00 – 6:00 pm
Contact Person: Emily Chappel | 267.404.5718 | echappel@pennfoundation.org

Wellness for Adolescents
Ages: 14-17
Meeting Time: Thursdays (beginning 12/5/19) | 7:00 – 8:00 pm
Contact Person: Lauren Cogan | 267.404.5006 | lcogan@pennfoundation.org

For Adults

Anger Management
Meeting Time: Tuesdays | 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Contact Person: Dwayne Henne | 267.404.5916 | dhenne@pennfoundation.org

DBT
Meeting Time: Fridays | 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Contact Person: Mallorie Stafford | 267.404.5797 | mstafford@pennfoundation.org

Depression
Meeting Time: Wednesdays | 10:00 – 11:00 am (August, November, February, and May)
Contact Person: Chris Antczak | 267.404.5717 | cantczak@pennfoundation.org

Depression
Meeting Time: Wednesdays, 1:00 – 2:00 pm (September, December, March, and June)
Contact Person: Daniel Stahlberger | 267.452.1907 | dstahlberger@pennfoundation.org

Depression Psychoeducation
Meeting Time: 1st Wednesday of each month, 6:00 – 7:00 pm
Contact Person: Chris Antczak, 267.404.5717; cantczak@pennfoundation.org

Emotional Regulation
Meeting Time:
Thursdays | 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Contact Person: Lynette Reed | 267.404.5782 | lreed@pennfoundation.org

Emotional Wellness
Meeting Time: Mondays | 10:30 am – 12:00 pm
Contact Person: Angela York-Crane | ayorkcrane@pennfoundation.org

General Peer Support
Meeting Time: Thursdays | 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Contact Person: Jane Straw | 267.404.5740 | jstraw@pennfoundation.org

Hearing Voices
Meeting Time:
Fridays | 10:00 – 11:00 am
Contact Person: Jane Straw | 267.404.5740 | jstraw@pennfoundation.org

Living Well with Chronic Pain & Illness
Meeting Time: Wednesdays | 12:30 – 2:00 pm
Contact Person: MaryLynne Black | 267.404.5017 | mblack@pennfoundation.org

Thrive
Meeting Time: Mondays| 10:00 – 11:00 am
Contact Person: Lynette Reed | 267.404.5782 | lreed@pennfoundation.org

Men’s Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Tuesdays | 1:00 – 2:30 pm
Contact Person: Chris Antczak | 267.404.5717 | cantczak@pennfoundation.org or Daniel Stahlberger | 267.452.1907 |dstahlberger@pennfoundation.org

Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Mondays | 12:30 – 2:00 pm
Contact Person: Susan Carpenter | 267.404.5780 | scarpenter@pennfoundation.org

Women’s Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Mondays | 12:30 – 2:00 pm
Contact Person: Susan Carpenter  | 267.404.5780 | scarpenter@pennfoundation.org

Advanced Women’s Trauma Recovery and Empowerment
Meeting Time: Mondays | 10:00 – 11:30 am
Contact Person: Lynette Reed | 267.404.5782 | lreed@pennfoundation.org

Free Wellness Groups

Healthy Living
Meeting Time:
Thursdays | 10:00-11:30 am (beginning September 5, 2019)
Contact Person:
Kelly McClennen | 267.404.5756 | kmcclennen@pennfoundation.org

Mindfulness
Meeting Time: Mondays | 2:30 – 3:00 pm
Contact Person: Sara Dobson | 267.404.5840 | sdobson@pennfoundation.org

Tai Chi
Meeting Time: Tuesdays | 11:05 – 11:55 am

Contact Person: Barbara Kopystecki | 267.404.5076 | bkopystecki@pennfoundation.org

Wellness Recovery Action Plan (WRAP)
Meeting Time:
Mondays | October 21 – December 16, 2019| 1:00 – 2:30 pm
Contact Person:
Matt Deery | 267.404.5057 | mdeery@pennfoundation.org

Yoga
Meeting Time: Mondays | 11:30 am – 12:30 pm and Wednesdays | 4:30 – 5:30 pm
Contact Person: Sara Dobson | 267.404.5840 | sdobson@pennfoundation.org

Drug and Alcohol Outpatient Groups

Recovery 101
Meeting Time:
Wednesdays | 9:00-10:30 am
Meeting Location:
Sellersville

Recovery Essentials
Meeting Time: Wednesdays | 5:30 – 7:00 pm
Meeting Location: Sellersville

Stages of Change
Meeting Time:
Tuesdays | 4:30-6:00 pm
Meeting Location:
Sellersville

Suboxone Peer Support Group
Meeting Time: First Monday of the Month | 9:30 – 11:00 am
Meeting Location: Sellersville

Suboxone Peer Support Group
Meeting Time: First Thursday of the Month | 6:00 – 7:30 PM
Meeting Location: Sellersville

Suboxone Peer Support Group
Meeting Time:
First Friday of the Month | 9:00 – 10:30 am
Meeting Location: Colmar